Fantasy server
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  


 New system

Go down 
le Pill0w of Fate tart~

Number of posts : 1130
Location : cakeland-o
Registration date : 2008-07-30

New system Empty
PostSubject: New system   New system Empty2015-10-04, 10:10 pm

General rules

• Any and all styles can reach the cap.
o A stat cap is at mod 20.
o NOTE: no rings are used, you do not get bonuses as you obtain powers aside from typical innates and such. Powers give you a certain # of innates when you access each tier. The rest are purchased as character growth.
• All stats can attack and defend normally with specified role-play; their benefits are only seen within the techniques that are learned by the stats/combination of stats. Outside of that, all they serve is attack and defense base rolls, which can easily be modified further by power and techniques enough that the rolls don’t mean much aside from general growth.

Section One: Definition of styles: ((before reading these descriptions realize that all stats can do damage, this only outlines how things are done, though some styles will be better at damage than others, the ones that do not do as much damage can make it up in another way. These don’t represent “Stats” they only represent the basic role-play value of the style, or tree.))

• Brawn: Str: Techniques in the way of strength are mighty, powerful attacks that can cleave someone in half, cause limbs to go flying with a single swipe, and crack mountains. They are strong, but slow, but in the absence of their speed, cause massive destruction with brute force.

• Speed: Dex: Techniques in the way of speed are quick, agile, and blindingly fast. Often, attackers can strike more than one. Opponents fighting physical speed attacks may find themselves overwhelmed from the sheer number of hits, or the lack of perceiving attacks from other directions.

• Fortify: Con: Techniques in the way of physical toughness; Con skills are seen as powerful defensive or offensive capabilities able to protect others and themselves while dishing out pain to those that dare attack the unmovable. While they lack in specified offensive capabilities they strike back when struck and have iron-hard defense.

• Evocation: Int: Techniques in the study of mystical conjuration bring about anything to the user’s team’s advantage. In the formation of wild fireballs, raging winds, and even undead summoning, the techniques of intelligence tend to stray from complexity and move toward a more cunning style of manipulation through simplicity.

• Enchanting: Wis: Techniques in the study of mystical enhancement of the world, from empowering a weapon to creating walls that can defend themselves, techniques of this style sacrifice simplicity for creativity, though occasionally they can get out of hand and create items that can think for themselves…

• Divine: Cha: Techniques of the passionate magic require a gentle but firm hand, calling to a higher being to channel gifts and power in their name. A dedicated person of the world, charisma abilities are probably the most accepted yet intimidating of the mystic styles.

Style Explanations:

Every character has access to all 6 styles, however a player does not need to study or place all of them. The styles simply represent a method of how something is done, as well as, perhaps, restricting methods of how certain styles can be done. A healing tree may only fit under certain styles, for example, while delayed traps could be another restriction. Remember that the styles represent the how, not the outcome.

Most Styles will NOT be the same. They are dependent upon the role-play, even if the dice fight may be similar for the purposes of characters with similar styles. This means that even if two people have a healing Divine tree, the methods of what they do and how they do it can be completely different. Numbers are simple, words are complex.

Keep in mind, however, that a style can ONLY have a single tree attached to it. This means a character has a maximum of 6 trees, each relaying to a method of how and doing specific things. Once a tree is attached to a Style, there is no removing it or changing it baring the most special of events. Make sure that is what you want before submitting the request to a Dm.

A style tree is labeled with two keywords. The primary thing that they do, and the secondary thing that they do. There is no ifs, ands, or buts. Here are a few examples of this.

Example: Brawn Style: Way of the Stone-Fist: A monk training dedicated toward training the skin and bones to be as durable as rocks, making every single slow impact of their fists deem like a boulder slammed into them. These techniques focus on knocking the wind out of people and lessening their will to fight through sheer capability. Style Tree Primary: Single-Target Damage. Style Tree Secondary: Stun.

Example 2: Enchanting Style: Witch’s Herbology: Encari is a witch who has practiced in the ways of medical aid using many kinds of balms and oils. These balms are enhanced with mystical chemicals and spells to strengthen the potency and speed of the herbs, making it seem as though each application is a miracle cure. Style Tree Primary: Hp Recovery. Style Tree Secondary: Negative Status Cleanse.

Each style section is divided into 10 Tiers, each having a “range” but not an exact cap, of capabilities. Tiers would cost number the Tier is, no exceptions. ((Tier 4 costs 4 sp)).

Limits in Tiers: To learn Specific Ranks of Tiers one must pass a test (yet to be determined) and become the “rank” to learn such. A character cannot have access to a title multiple times, and only starts off with a single style and a single title, Dabbler. Therefore, the character needs to progress that style to the title of Novice before they can take up a second style. It is simply an option, however, as they can just focus on a single style at a time.

Dabbler: Tier 1 Accessible
Novice: Tier 2 Accessible
Practitioner: Tier 3 Accessible
Seasoned: Tier 4 Accessible
Trained: Tier 5 Accessible
Skillful: Tier 6 Accessible
Specialist: Tier 7 Accessible
Expert: Tier 8 Accessible
Master: Tier 9 Accessible
Legend: Tier 10 Accessible

((Requirements for each of the Tiers and the test done at certain intervals can be discussed))
Why magic is shunned:
1: They aren’t knowledgeable of it
2: they don’t understand it
3: fear
Magic is called Etherium though different cultures would give it different names/meanings. Ryuju Ki or Chi. Dwarves probably runic magic (or something until i can think of something).
Etherium has been around forever, but still being discovered in new ways to harness it. It has been shunned for a long time for reasons above, even the lowly creatures uneducated by it would fear Etherium.
base damage:
Levels 1-9: 1d4
Levels 10-19: 1d6
Levels 20-29: 1d8
levels 30-39: 1d10
Level 40: 1d12

New system Uk_and_moar_by_alikurai-d37356b
Back to top Go down
New system
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Shinma :: Information :: Rules-
Jump to: